Skip to main content.
January 31st, 2006

Tired of ads? Then register an account or login


The 2001 SA Open was held in Mark’s Park, Johannesburg. The prizewinners were as follows:

SA Open Champion: Victor Chow
SA Open Youth Champion: Sipho Mampe/Michael Yang*
SA Open Veteran Champion: Toshio Kawamoto
SA Open African Players Champion: 1. Ben Gale, 2. Welile Gogotshe, 3. Julius Paulu

*: According to the 2002 SA Open announcement, Sipho was the previous year’s winner, but the trophy has Michael Yang’s name inscribed on it for 2001.

Posted by Steve as at 9:36 AM, No Comments »