Skip to main content.
August 8th, 2005

Tired of ads? Then register an account or login

SAGA Council for 2005/2006 finalised

Leander Gaum, secretary of SAGA, writes:

The closing date for SAGA council members nominations has expired.

In addition to the previous three candidates nominated, two more candidates have been nominated. Since there were five positions open and five nominations received, there will be no need for a Council election at the 2005 AGM.

The final list of candidates are as follows (alphabetical order):

Nominee                   Nominator               Seconder
Sakkie Buys               Paul Edwards            Leander Gaum
Victor Chow               Tristen Taylor          Leander Gaum
Reinhardt Messerschmidt   Steve Kroon             Konrad Scheffler
David Richfield           Steve Kroon             Konrad Scheffler
Konrad Scheffler          Steve Kroon             Paul Edwards

These five nominees will join existing council member Julius Paulu to form
the new SAGA council.

Congratulations all around.

Posted by Steve in News

No Comments »

This entry was posted on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 10:20 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.